Table: Production Settings
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
This setting enables a production specialist to export Hex files.
If checked, this option displays under the File>Export menu.
|
|
|
This setting enables a production specialist to import Hex files.
If checked, this option displays under the File>Import menu.
Note: If using a Hex file in the IPE and the file is modified using Notepad, MPLAB X IDE, etc., outside of the IPE, a message displays: “ File modified. The loaded hex file has been modified externally. Would you like to reload hex file?”
|
Auto reset program stats counter
|
Automatically resets the program statistics counter.
|
Allow Import Multiple Hex files
|
This setting enables a production specialist to import multiple Hex files.
If checked, this option displays under the File>Import menu.
|
|
|
This setting enables a production specialist to import environments.
If checked, this option displays under the File>Import menu.
|
|
|
This setting enables a production specialist to import SQTP files.
If checked, this option displays under the File>Import menu.
|
|
|
This setting enables reports to be generated.
If Generate Reports is checked, click Browse to set the location where the reports will be placed.
|
Limit the Program Count to
|
If selected, this option limits the pass, fail, and total counts to the value that is entered into the associated field.
This actually halts further programming operations from occurring.
To clear the counts on the main window, click Reset Counters.
|
Allow “Verify Device ID before Program” under Settings menu
|
This setting activates this option in the Settings menu and enables a production specialist to control this option.
This setting is valid only for tools that are capable of performing this function, e.g., MPLAB PM3.
|
Allow “Auto Download Firmware” under Settings menu
|
If selected, this option displays in the Settings menu and can be controlled by a production specialist.
If it is not selected, the IPE automatically downloads the latest firmware for the tool, if needed.
|
Allow “Erase All before Program” under Settings menu
|
If selected, this option displays in the Settings menu and can be controlled by a production specialist.
If it is not selected, the production specialist cannot control this option from the Settings menu.
|
Allow “Communication” under Settings menu
|
If selected, this option is enabled ( “Help Menu”) and can be controlled by a production specialist.
If using the MPLAB PM3 programmer COM port (RS-232), you must select this option in order to set the appropriate COM port.
|
Allow “PM3 Communication” under Settings Menu
|
If selected, this option displays on the Settings Menu.
|
Remove Read button from main window
|
If this option is selected, the Read button is removed from the main window.
|
Audible notification on successful program completion
|
If selected, this option generates a sound when programming completes successfully.
|
Allow memory editing and filling
|
Enables memory editing and filling of Execution Memory, Configuration Bits, User ID Memory or Device ID Memory.
If enabled, this option is accessed in Production Mode from the Window>Target Memory Views option.
|
Display EEPROM checksum in the output window
|
If selected, the EEPROM checksum is displayed in the output window. "EEPROM checksum" is the checksum of the EEPROM memory in the MCUs (PIC18F1220 for example) and not the memory from the exclusive memory devices such as 11AA/LCxxx, 24AA/LC/FCxxx.
|
Display imported hex file checksum with CP=OFF
|
If selected, the non-code protected checksum is displayed in the Results area.
A checksum is a calculated value (see the device programming specification for calculation) that should match the value of the programmed device when performing a read of the device. If selected, the CP=OFF checksum setting displays the checksum of the hex file with the code protection bit disabled. This allows for a meaningful checksum value for hex images with enabled code protection bits.
|
Enable programming operations only if hex file is loaded
|
a) |
If Hex file is not loaded: All the programming buttons (Program, Read, Erase, Verify, Blank Check) will be disabled. |
b) |
If Hex file is loaded, all the programming buttons will be enabled. |
|
|
|
|
|
If this option is selected, program memory can be displayed in the Windows>Target Memory Views on the main window.
|
|
|
If this option is selected, auxiliary memory can be displayed in the Windows>Target Memory Views on the main window.
|
|
|
If this option is selected, user IDs can be displayed in the Windows>Target Memory Views on the main window. This is only applicable if user IDs are supported by the tool.
|
|
|
If this option is selected, configuration memory can be displayed in the Windows>Target Memory Views on the main window.
|
|
|
If this option is selected, Flash memory can be displayed in the Windows>Target Memory Views on the main window.
|
|
|
If this option is selected, EEPROM memory can be displayed in the Windows>Target Memory Views on the main window.
|