MPLAB ICD 4 Help Previous Next


Debugger Usage : Viewing Processor Memory and Files

Viewing Processor Memory and Files
MPLAB X IDE provides several windows for viewing debug and memory information. These are selectable from the Window menu. See MPLAB X IDE online Help for more information on using these windows.
•
Window>PIC Memory Views - view data (RAM) and code (ROM) device memory. Select from RAM, Flash, special function registers (SFRs), CPU, and Configuration bits.
•
Window>Debugging - view debug information. Select from variables, watches, call stack, breakpoints, and stopwatch.
To view your source code, find the source code file you wish to view in the Projects window and double-click to open it in a Files window. Code in this window is color-coded according to the processor and build tool that you have selected. To change the style of color-coding, select Tools>Options, Fonts & Colors, Syntax tab.
For more on the Editor, see NetBeans Help, IDE Basics>Basic File Features.

Previous Next Microchip Support
Help Updated: 2017-07-26 14:01:00Z
Help Page: 26